Monday, 19 May 2014

2014 South African Premier Soccer League ( PSL ) Awards

Posted By: Sifiso Nkwanyana - 01:31


& Comment

The 2014 PSL awards were successfully hosted in RSA where the players and the background crew of the PSL had recieved their awards after the completion of the football season where mamelodi sundowns were the champions of the premier league

Fantasy surf gives a big congratulation to the the Player of the season and of the Nedbank tournament Sibusiso Vilakazi who was the big winner of night at the annual PSL Awards held on
Sunday evening at the Sandton Convention Centre Johannesburg, South Africa .

Vilakazi was named as the Footballer of the Season, Players' Player of the Season, and also won the Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament

Hosted by Robert Marawa, Thomas Mlambo, Carol Tshabalala and Minnie Dlamini, the
event was attended by a number of luminaries, celebrities and high profile guests including Nigerian legend Nwankwo Kanu, who handed out the Player's Player of the Season award, former Bafana Bafana captain Lucas Radebe and Minister of Sport Fikile Mbalula, who handed out the Football of the Season award. Mamelodi Sundowns' Pitso Mosimane was named PSL Coach of the Season, while Ajax Cape Town's Keagan Dolly was named PSL Young Player of the Season.


Footballer Of The Season: (R250 000 prize)
Sibusiso Vilakazi (Bidvest Wits)

Absa Premiership Players' Player of the
Season : (R150 000 prize)
Sibusiso Vilakazi (Bidvest Wits)

Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the
Season : (R50 000 prize)
Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs)

Absa Premiership Young Player of the
Season : (R50 000 prize)
Keagan Dolly (Ajax Cape Town)

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season:
(R75 000 prize)
Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Absa-lutely Awesome
Goal of the Season : (R50 000 prize)
Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Top Goalscorer: (R25 000
prize - less than 15 goals)
Bernard Parker

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament:
(R150 000 prize)
Sibusiso Vilakazi (Bidvest Wits)

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player of the
Tournament : (R50 000 prize)
Kwanda Mngonyama (Bidvest Wits)

Telkom Knockout Player of the
Tournament : (R200 000 prize)
Mogakolodi Ngele (Platinum Stars)

MTN8 Last Man Standing: (R80 000 prize)
Robert Ng'ambi (Platinum Stars)

NFD Top Goal scorer of the Season:
David Zulu (Black Leopards)

PSL Chairman's Award:
Mato Madlala (Golden Arrows Chairperson)

Referee of the Season: (R50 000 prize)
Zolile Mthetho

Assistant Referee of the Season: (R40 000
Edward Madidilane

What do you think of the winners? Let us know in the comments section below.

-Fantasy surf

About Sifiso Nkwanyana

Sifiso Nkwanyana is a full-time blogger and Forex trader who loves to explore blogging. He has a passion for helping newcomer bloggers make their blog noticeable and make money. The Main Purpose of this site is to bring reality with a taste of entertainment


Post a Comment

Although every comment is appreciated, due to time limitations I might not be able to respond to everyone. Keep it in mind that we respect all comments by our readers but all spam comments and spam links will be deleted. Thanks for understanding!

Copyright © 2013 Ajaxsurf™ is a registered trademark.